



NAAC Accredited Institution-'B' grade (CGPA=2.63) (दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय) (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

शिवाजी मार्ग,करमपुरा नई दिल्ली, Shivaji Marg, Karampura, New Delhi-110015



MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY MEETING HELD ON MONDAY THE 24th August, 2015 at 3.30 p.m.

A meeting of the Governing Body was held on Monday the 24th August, 2015 at 3.30 p.m. in the College premises. The following were present :

- 1) Mr. Pratipal Singh Kalra
- 2) Dr. (Ms.) Sarika Verma
- 3) Mr. Anil Kumar Goswami
- 4) Dr. V.K. Jain
- 5) Mr. Kishan Lal
- 6) Mr. Rajiv Kumar Tiwari
- 7) Prof. M.M. Misro
- 8) Prof. (Ms.) K. Sharma
- 9) Mr. R.N. Vats
- 10) Mr. Rajinder Kumar Goel
- 11) Prof. A.K. Pandey
- 12) Prof. Brajesh Choudhary
- 13) Dr. (Ms.) Vandana Gupta
- 14) Dr. Sunil Kumar
- 15) Dr. S.K. Garg (Principal & Member Secretary)
- 16) Mr. Shri Kant Tiwari, Special Invitee (rep. of staff, other than teachers)

The Principal introduced all the members and gave a brief presentation about the college.

Thereafter, Prof. A.K. Pandey, one of the University Nominees on the Governing Body was requested by the House to chair the meeting for the first item on Agenda i.e. Election of the Chairman. Prof. A.K. Pandey accepted the request and chaired the meeting. On behalf of the Governing Body, Prof. Pandey welcomed all the trust nominees. **Agenda Items :**

1) Election of the Chairman in terms of Clause 3(3) of Ordinance XVIII of the Ordinances of University of Delhi.

Prof. A.K. Pandey invited nominations for the post of Chairman in terms of Clause 3(3) of Ordinance XVIII of the Ordinances of University of Delhi. Two nominations were made :

1) Shri Pratipal Singh Kalra

Proposed by	:	Dr. V.K. Jain
Seconded by	:	Mr. Anil Kumar Goswami

2) Shri R.N. Vats

Proposed by	:	Dr. Krishan Lal
Seconded by	:	Mr. Rajeev Kumar Tiwari

Election was held by secret ballot. Nine (09) votes were polled in favour of Shri R.N. Vats and Six (06) in favour of Shri Pratipal Singh Kalra. As a result, Shri R.N. Vats was declared elected.

sd/-(Dr. S.K. Garg) sd/-(Prof. A.K. Pandey)





NAAC Accreated Institution- B grade (CGPA=2.03) (दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय) (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI) शिवाजी मार्ग,करमपुरा नई दिल्ली, Shivaji Marg, Karampura, New Delhi-110015



MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY MEETING HELD ON MONDAY THE 24th August, 2015

A meeting of the Governing Body under the Chairmanship of Shri R.N. Vats, was held on Monday the 24^{th} August, 2015 immediately after the Election for the post of Chairman, Governing Body, in the College premises. The following were present :

- 1) Mr. R.N. Vats Chairman
- 2) Mr. Pratipal Singh Kalra
- 3) Dr. (Ms.) Sarika Verma
- 4) Mr. Anil Kumar Goswami
- 5) Dr. V.K. Jain
- 6) Mr. Kishan Lal
- 7) Mr. Rajeev Kumar Tiwari
- 8) Prof. M.M. Misro
- 9) Prof. (Ms.) K. Sharma
- 10) Mr. Rajinder Kumar Goel
- 11) Prof. A.K. Pandey
- 12) Prof. Brajesh Choudhary
- 13) Dr. (Ms.) Vandana Gupta
- 14) Dr. Sunil Kumar
- 15) Dr. S.K. Garg (Principal & Member Secretary)
- 16) Mr. Shri Kant Tiwari, Special Invitee (rep. of staff, other than teachers)

Agenda regarding appointment of Treasurer in term of Clause 4(1) of Ordinance XVIII of the University of Delhi.

The Governing Body appointed Shri Rajeev Kumar Tiwari as Treasurer .

sd/-(Dr. S.K. Garg) Principal & Member Secretary sd/-(R.N. Vats) Chairman – Governing Body